JoinCPR

Comparison

CPR class registration software compared

There’s no single best CPR registration software: it depends on how many students you register, whether you want cards issued inside the software, and how you take payments. This page compares JoinCPR, Enrollware, CPR Enroll, Hovn, MyTASystem and ClassByte on price, fees, trials and features, using each company’s own published information.

By Kyle Nowack American Red Cross BLS Instructor Trainer

Updated Prices checked on

JoinCPR makes this comparison. We keep it factual and update it when things change; email us if anything is out of date.

15-day free trial. No credit card required.

The short answer

Each product suits a different kind of training business. Here is who each one fits best, from what the companies publish.

  • Enrollware

    AHA, Red Cross and HSI training centers that want cards issued from the same system, with training sites and affiliate instructors managed under one center on the Premium plan.

  • CPR Enroll

    Businesses that want the longest feature list, including a paperwork builder, Wallet passes, kiosk and RQI stations, deposits, invoicing and a store, and are comfortable with a per-enrollment fee on the $30 plan.

  • Hovn

    Providers who want AHA and Red Cross cards issued from the roster and are happy for their class pages to live on hovn.app.

  • MyTASystem

    A solo instructor who wants the lowest entry price, $19 a month for one user, and a 30-day trial.

  • ClassByte

    Training centers that issue Red Cross, ASHI or MEDIC First Aid cards and want that automated, with a training site portal.

  • JoinCPR

    Instructors and training centers that want one flat $59 price with no per-student fees, payments to their own Stripe or Square account, a booking site on their own domain and portals for corporate clients, and that issue cards in the certifying body’s own system.

  • General booking apps

    Acuity Scheduling, Calendly, Bookeo and Eventbrite suit one-off events and appointments where no certification needs tracking afterwards.

Pricing compared

Published prices, checked on September 29, 2026 on each company’s own website. JoinCPR is $59 a month for one plan with every feature.

Pricing as each company publishes it, checked on September 29, 2026. Follow a name to its pricing page.
Software Base price Per-registration or platform fees Setup fee Free trial Payment processing
JoinCPR $59 a month, one plan with every feature None None 15 days, no card required Your own Stripe or Square account, at their standard rates; JoinCPR takes no cut
Enrollware Tiered: $119 a month up to 100 registrations, $179 for 101 to 200, $299 above 200. Premium: $449, with AHA training center features. No per-registration fee; text messaging is an add-on from $30 a month $119 (Tiered) or $449 (Premium), shown as waived None stated; a demo or sign-up EnrollwarePay only: 2.8% + $0.20 per transaction, plus a $9.99 monthly PCI fee
CPR Enroll Standard $30 a month; Unlimited+ $302 a month. Paying yearly saves two months. Standard: $2 platform fee per student enrollment, which you absorb or pass to students. Unlimited+: none. None 14 days; card required, and the plan starts automatically unless you cancel Stripe, at Stripe’s fees
Hovn Essentials $50 a month, Pro $160, Business $380; Network is custom $2.00, $1.75 or $1.50 per extra registration; extra staff $2 a month each above the plan’s limit $50 on Essentials; none on Pro or Business No free trial; a free walkthrough instead Your own Stripe account; no Hovn percentage published, though its terms allow an administrative fee if your order form lists one
MyTASystem Instructor $19 a month (1 user), Basic $69 (up to 10 users), Business $149 (unlimited users) 0.5% platform fee on online payments Not stated 30 days, no card required Stripe: 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction, plus the 0.5% platform fee
ClassByte $199 a month, one plan None stated Not stated None stated; a live demo on request Your own Stripe or Authorize.net account

What each costs at 100 registrations a month

At 100 registrations a month, the monthly platform cost runs from $30 to $449, cheapest first below. JoinCPR costs $59.

Monthly platform cost at 100 registrations a month. Prices checked on September 29, 2026.
Software and plan At 100 a month
CPR Enroll Students pay the $2 enrollment fee $30 + $200 paid by students
MyTASystem Instructor plan, 1 user $56.50
JoinCPR One plan, unlimited team members $59
MyTASystem Basic plan, up to 10 users $106.50
Enrollware Tiered plans · Up to 100 tier $119
Hovn Pro $160
MyTASystem Business plan, unlimited users $186.50
ClassByte $199
CPR Enroll You pay the $2 enrollment fee · Standard $230
Enrollware Premium, with AHA training center features $449

Assumptions. Each figure is the subscription plus any per-registration or percentage platform fee, on the cheapest published plan that allows 100 registrations. Percentage fees assume a $75 average class price, so 100 registrations take in $7,500. Card processing, taxes and one-time setup fees are left out for everyone.

Where others cost less. CPR Enroll’s Standard plan when your students pay its $2 enrollment fee and MyTASystem’s one-user Instructor plan cost less than JoinCPR at some of the volumes on our pricing page.

See the same comparison at 50 and 250 registrations a month on JoinCPR’s pricing page.

Features compared

Each mark follows the company’s own website: ✓ where it says it offers the feature, ✗ only where it says it doesn’t, and “Not listed” where we found no mention either way. Each comparison page adds notes.

Features as each company’s website describes them, checked on September 29, 2026. “Not listed” means we found no mention either way.
Feature JoinCPR Enrollware CPR Enroll Hovn MyTASystem ClassByte
Online registration and payment Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Group checkout, one payment for several students Yes Not listed Yes Yes Not listed Not listed
Waitlist for full classes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Not listed
Corporate client portal Yes No Yes No Not listed Yes
AHA and Red Cross rosters Yes Yes Yes Yes Not listed Yes
Direct eCard integration No Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Certification expiry reminders Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
SMS reminders Yes Yes Yes Not listed Not listed Yes
Booking site on your own domain Yes Not listed Yes Not listed Not listed Not listed
Website widgets Yes Not listed Yes No Yes Yes
Calendar sync Yes Yes Yes Yes Not listed Not listed
Marketing integrations Yes Not listed Yes Not listed Not listed No
Public API, Zapier or webhooks No Yes Yes Not listed Not listed Not listed
Mobile app No Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed Not listed

About eCard integration: Enrollware lists connections to the AHA, the Red Cross and HSI; Hovn to the AHA and the Red Cross, with HSI in beta; ClassByte to the Red Cross, ASHI and MEDIC First Aid, with the AHA coming soon. CPR Enroll’s is a browser extension that fills in Red Cross and HSI forms, with the AHA coming soon, and MyTASystem lists “direct integrations” on its Business plan without naming the certifying bodies.

Enrollware

Best for: AHA, Red Cross and HSI training centers that want cards issued from the same system, with training sites and affiliate instructors managed under one center on the Premium plan.

Pricing: Tiered plans by student registrations a month: $119 up to 100, $179 for 101 to 200 and $299 above that. Premium is $449 with AHA training center features, and a $45 Lite plan with fewer features sits on a separate page. Setup fees are shown as waived. Payments go through EnrollwarePay only, at 2.8% + $0.20 per transaction and $9.99 a month, and text messaging is an add-on from $30 a month.

Strengths: AHA eCards, Red Cross course records and HSI cards issued from inside Enrollware; training sites and affiliate instructors in their own areas under a center on Premium; deposits with a balance due; students rescheduling themselves; a check-in page for class day; Zapier webhooks. It says it is used by 60,000+ instructors.

Trade-offs: Its help center says it has no client portal and that bulk registration for group clients involves no payment. Registration pages live at yourcompanyname.enrollware.com, payments must use EnrollwarePay, and no free trial is listed.

Read JoinCPR vs Enrollware

CPR Enroll

Best for: Businesses that want the longest feature list, including a paperwork builder, Wallet passes, kiosk and RQI stations, deposits, invoicing and a store, and are comfortable with a per-enrollment fee on the $30 plan.

Pricing: Standard is $30 a month plus a $2 platform fee per student enrollment, which you absorb or pass to students. Unlimited+ is $302 a month with no enrollment fee. Paying yearly saves two months. No setup fee. The 14-day trial needs a card. Payments go through Stripe.

Strengths: The longest feature list here: a paperwork and checklist builder, Apple and Google Wallet passes, QR-coded certificates, kiosk and RQI stations, deposits, invoices, sales tax and processing-fee lines, a store, equipment tracking, outgoing webhooks and a browser extension that fills Red Cross and HSI forms from your roster.

Trade-offs: The $2 fee on every Standard enrollment, a card to start the trial, and AHA eCards listed as coming soon.

Read JoinCPR vs CPR Enroll

Hovn

Best for: Providers who want AHA and Red Cross cards issued from the roster and are happy for their class pages to live on hovn.app.

Pricing: Essentials is $50 a month with 30 registrations, Pro $160 with 100 and Business $380 with 250, then $2.00, $1.75 or $1.50 for each extra. A registration counts once the certification is issued. $50 setup fee on Essentials. No free trial; a free walkthrough instead.

Strengths: AHA eCards and Red Cross certificates issued from the roster through its card banks, with HSI in beta; corporate orders billed with a Stripe invoice; you pay only for registrations that reach certification; help moving from other systems.

Trade-offs: Booking pages live at hovn.app/your-name, and its help center says it uses direct links rather than embeds. Its blog says employers don’t get their own login today, and its student emails use fixed templates.

Read JoinCPR vs Hovn

MyTASystem

Best for: A solo instructor who wants the lowest entry price, $19 a month for one user, and a 30-day trial.

Pricing: Instructor is $19 a month for 1 user, Basic $69 for up to 10 users and Business $149 for unlimited users, each plus a 0.5% platform fee on online payments. 30-day free trial with no card. Payments go through Stripe.

Strengths: The lowest entry price and the longest free trial of the CPR software compared here, automatic sales tax and a store on every plan, and on higher plans email campaigns, payroll reporting, equipment tracking and training sites.

Trade-offs: The 0.5% of every online payment, and many tools depend on the plan. Group checkout, a corporate client portal and automatic text reminders aren’t listed, and its plan chart lists email support.

Read JoinCPR vs MyTASystem

ClassByte

Best for: Training centers that issue Red Cross, ASHI or MEDIC First Aid cards and want that automated, with a training site portal.

Pricing: One plan at $199 a month with unlimited students, instructors and classes. A demo on request; setup fee and trial not stated. Payments through your own Stripe or Authorize.net account.

Strengths: RapidCert issues cards through direct connections to the American Red Cross, ASHI and MEDIC First Aid; training site, instructor and corporate customer portals; support for AHA program administration paperwork; instructor offers with accept and decline tracking.

Trade-offs: No free trial is stated, AHA card issuing is listed as coming soon, and so are its third-party integrations, including Zapier. Waitlists and group checkout aren’t listed.

Read JoinCPR vs ClassByte

JoinCPR

Best for: Instructors and training centers that want one flat price, their own payment account and booking site, and tools for corporate clients.

Pricing: $59 a month for one plan with every feature, with no setup fee and no per-student, per-registration or payment fees. 15-day free trial with no card. Payments go to your own Stripe or Square account.

Strengths: Unlimited students and team members, group checkout for up to 50 students, an automatic waitlist, SMS reminders included, AHA and Red Cross roster exports, certification tracking with renewal reminders, keycode banks, a corporate client portal, a booking site on your own domain with widgets, calendar sync, and Mailchimp, ActiveCampaign and GoHighLevel. See every JoinCPR feature.

Trade-offs: JoinCPR doesn’t issue eCards or submit rosters to the AHA or Red Cross; you export the roster and record the card numbers. It has no public API, Zapier or webhooks, no deposits, invoices, sales tax lines or standalone store, no training site sub-accounts, and no app to install; it runs in the browser on any device.

General booking apps (Acuity, Calendly, Bookeo, Eventbrite)

General booking apps take bookings and payments, and some handle group classes, waivers and waitlists, but none of the four lists certification expiry tracking, renewal reminders or AHA and Red Cross rosters on its website.

Acuity Scheduling starts at $16 a month billed yearly and Calendly at $10 a seat, both built for appointments. Bookeo’s class plans start at $39.95 a month and list the most class tools of the four, including paid waiver add-ons. Eventbrite is free for free events and adds a fee to each paid ticket.

They suit a free community event or one-to-one sessions booked by time. See JoinCPR vs general booking apps for the details.

How to choose the right CPR software

Start with your volume and the few things you can’t work without, then try the finalists with a real class.

  1. Price it at your volume. Count your registrations a month and cost each option on its cheapest plan for that number, including per-registration and payment fees.
  2. Decide where cards are issued. If you want eCards issued inside the software, check that it connects to your certifying body today, not “coming soon”. If you issue them in the AHA or Red Cross system, a roster export in their format is what matters.
  3. Check how you get paid. Your own Stripe or Square account, or the vendor’s payment service, and whether any percentage comes off each payment.
  4. Choose where your booking pages live. On your own domain, on the vendor’s, or embedded in your website, and whether that matters for how students find you.
  5. If you train companies, check what their contacts can do themselves: register employees, see who is trained, or get an invoice.
  6. Try it with a real class. A free trial lets you run a test registration yourself; some vendors offer a demo instead.
  7. Read the terms. Contract length, notice periods and how you can export your data if you leave.

Moving from one of these systems? See switching to JoinCPR.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best software for a small CPR business?

It depends on your volume and what you need to do inside the software. For one instructor at low volume, MyTASystem’s Instructor plan has the lowest published price, $19 a month plus 0.5% of online payments, and costs less than JoinCPR up to 106 registrations a month at a $75 class price. If you want AHA or Red Cross cards issued from the roster, Hovn’s Essentials plan costs less than JoinCPR up to 34 registrations a month, plus a $50 setup fee. For a flat bill with every feature, unlimited team members and text reminders included, JoinCPR is $59 a month.

Which CPR software has no per-student fees?

JoinCPR ($59 a month) and ClassByte ($199) publish one flat price, and CPR Enroll’s Unlimited+ plan ($302) has no enrollment fee. Enrollware charges no fee per student but prices its plans by registrations a month and processes payments through EnrollwarePay, and MyTASystem takes 0.5% of online payments. Hovn charges per registration above each plan’s allowance, and CPR Enroll’s Standard plan charges $2 per enrollment.

What are the best Enrollware alternatives?

It depends on why you’re moving. For cards issued from the software, look at Hovn (AHA and Red Cross, HSI in beta) or ClassByte (Red Cross, ASHI and MEDIC First Aid, AHA coming soon). For a flat price, your own Stripe or Square account and a corporate client portal, JoinCPR is $59 a month. For the longest list of extras, CPR Enroll; for the lowest price for one user, MyTASystem.

Which CPR software issues AHA eCards?

Of the products compared here, Enrollware and Hovn say they issue AHA eCards through a connection to the AHA. ClassByte and CPR Enroll list AHA as coming soon, and MyTASystem lists “direct integrations” for card processing on its Business plan without naming the certifying bodies. JoinCPR doesn’t issue them: the AHA, Red Cross or other certifying body issues its own card, and JoinCPR doesn’t submit rosters to their systems. You export the roster in their format, record the card number in JoinCPR, and JoinCPR tracks the expiry date and sends the renewal reminders.

How we compared

We checked each company’s own website, including its pricing page, feature pages, help center and terms, on September 29, 2026, and wrote down only what it publishes.

  • Prices are in US dollars as published, before taxes. Monthly costs add the subscription, per-registration fees and percentage platform fees on the cheapest plan for each volume, with a $75 average class price; card processing and setup fees are left out for everyone.
  • Features are marked ✓ when the company’s own site says it offers them, ✗ only when its own site says it doesn’t, and “Not listed” when we found no mention either way. We didn’t sign up for other products or speak to their sales teams, so a feature a company offers but doesn’t describe shows as “Not listed”.
  • JoinCPR facts come from the product itself, and JoinCPR’s price and trial are read from the same settings its billing uses.
  • Updates. We re-check every company at least every quarter and whenever we hear of a change. Spotted something out of date? Email info@joincpr.com and we’ll correct it.

Start your free trial

Put your schedule online, take registrations and payments, and let reminders, rosters and renewals run themselves. $59 a month with every feature included.

15-day free trial. No credit card required.